The Louisiana Fire Chiefs Association is divided up into 9 geographical districts and 1 statewide industrial district.  Each district has a representative on the board that represents the chief officers on matters brought before the board as well as works within his/her elected district to bring more members into the association.

The district representatives work to represent the association at local, state-wide and national events, while still serving their local communities as Chief Fire Officers.

Below is a map of the state which indicates the district locations. Each district's representative is listed and color coordinated to the right

District 1 - Chris Mickal, New Orleans Fire Department

District 2 –  Darren Ramirez, Plaquemine Fire Department

District 3 – Ken Himel, Bayou Cane Fire District

District 4 – Chad Sonnier, Scott Fire Department 

District 5 – Jonathan Duff, Westlake Fire Department 

District 6 – John Wynn, Natchitoches Fire Department

District 7 – Jimmy Holland, Haughton Fire Department

District 8 – Chris Womack, Ruston Fire Department

District 9 – Chad Duffaut, St. Tammany Fire District No. 1

Statewide Industrial Shane Stuntz, Shell Corporate Emergency Management Group

LMA Representative 
Chad Roberson, St. George Fire Protection District No. 2


The Louisiana Fire Chiefs Association represents the needs of the Louisiana Fire Service. Protecting our lives and rights from Baton Rouge to Washington, D.C.