When registering or renewing your membership for the LFCA, you have the opportunity to be apart of any of these great committees. Please consider joining by logging into your LFCA account and selecting "Committees & Groups" from your bookmarks.

2020 - 2021 Officer Elections
The 2020 - 2021 Board Officer Elections will be held at the Annual Membership Meeting which will take place at the Annual Conference on March 7, 2020. Each board term is for one year. 

Current Nominees:

President Keith Murray - Lake Charles Fire Department
1st Vice President Samuel Colon - Galvez-Lake Volunteer Fire Department
2nd Vice President Guy Bonin - Iberia Parish Fire Protection District #1
Immediate Past President Russell Di Salvo, Jr. - Coteau Fire Protection District #2
Secretary Chuck Albert - St. George Fire Protection District #2
Treasurer Patrick Carpenter - Ascension Parish Fire District #3
Donald Bock - East Bank Consolidated Fire Department
1st District Rep. Ryan Guidroz - Westwego Volunteer Fire Co. #1
2nd District Rep. Tracey Normand - Gonzales Fire Department
3rd District Rep. Ken Himel - Bayou Cane Fire District
4th District Rep. Chad P. Sonnier - Scott Fire Department
5th District Rep.  Jonathan Duff - Westlake Fire Department
6th District Rep. Bennie Ouber - Alexandria Fire Department
7th District Rep.  Skip Pinkston - Bossier Parish Fire District #1
8th District Rep. Gary Miller - Rayville Fire Department
9th District Rep. Scott Brewer - St. Tammany Parish Fire District #9
Industrial Rep. Shane Stuntz - Shell COrporate Emergency Management Group

Have questions? Contact the LFCA office at (225) 767-7640.

LFCA Committees
  • Annual Conference Planning Committee
  • Auditing Committee
  • Resolution Committee
  • Nomination/Election Committee
  • Governmental Affairs Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Constitution and Bylaws Committee


The Louisiana Fire Chiefs Association represents the needs of the Louisiana Fire Service. Protecting our lives and rights from Baton Rouge to Washington, D.C.